Petaluma Vet Client Testimonials for Petaluma Veterinary Hospital

The front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The appointments run on time. The Dr.s are great. They listen, ask questions, and suggest any necessary and optional treatments but don't put on the pressure. I trust them with the care of my pets.- Carolyn L.-9/21/21

Dr. Smith runs a wonderful facility, is easy to communicate with and has a great staff. No question is dumb, and it's obvious she loves animals
.-9/15/21

After calling numerous veterinarians to get an appointment for my new kittens and being told no new patients or nothing for weeks on end I was so grateful that PVH was able to get both my little girls in this week. They were so friendly and helpful.-Renee. C.-9/6/21

Dr. Smith took great care of our furry guy! We were fit into the full schedule and seen promptly. Doctor called next day for follow-up and arranged his procedure sooner to keep him as comfortable as possible.
- Cici P.-8/30/21

Loved the Vet Kari, She was concerned about my Ziggy and listened to what I said.-Sandra G. 8/18/21

I have been a client at pvh for over 20 years . I will not take my pets anywhere else..-Quinn R. 8/11/21

The service is ALWAYS superior, and I feel that everyone there really loves Baby B. And, he doesn't cry when he is picked up & held by "strangers." That tells me something about their caring & trustworthy attitude towards their clients' pets.- Willene K.-8/4/21

I appreciate the promptness of our visit exactly on the time of my appt. Your Vet tech was very pleasant and sweet to our dog . Dr. Christianson was very thorough and gentle, explained exactly what she was doing. Thank you for such good service,- Betty M,-7/30/21

I received more information and explanations about my pet's health in this appointment than I have received in eight years at my previous vet's office. I left feeling more informed and confident in my choices for my pet's care. Thank you!-Courtney B.-7/15/21

The vet ordered the prior records and reviews them and showed me how to handle My pets medications that I was not doing properly. I was given options and felt well/cared for.-Michele S- 7/6/21

I have been coming to Petaluma Veterinary since moving to Petaluma and have always been delighted with the service I've received from a friendly ,knowledgeable staff and veterinarians. I always refer others to you as well!
- Cynthia R- 6/30/21

They have always shown an honest, sincere concern over the welfare of our pet(s). From their staff to the doctors themselves, we have always left there feeling that our loved one has had the best of care.
Deanna W.- 6/23/21

I had an emergency visit as Cody had foxtail in eye. Although completely booked, Dr, Christian saw Cody on her lunch hour. Although I now live outside Petaluma, I continue to take all my animals to Petaluma Vet - would take them no where else.- Linda E. 6/7/21

Great care from Dr Smith ( as has been the case these past many years) and just so grateful for everyone who works there. Everyone is caring, compassionate, patient and very kind. I am fortunate to have you all to take care of all my many pets.- Vanna M.- 6/1/21

You are amazing on all levels: you are experienced, trusted, compassionate, reliable, highly qualified and competent professionals who care for our pets and consistently serve the community - and never let us down.Thank you. You are so appreciated!-Mavis J.-5/26/21

The staff was extremely friendly, and the Vet, Dr. Kristensen, was knowledgeable and very patiently explained everything to us. In addition, she was sweet to our dog, Bart, and, I’m happy to say that he already seems to feel better.- Ursulla B.-5/21/21

Everyone is very knowledgeable about animals and my pet. I always have a positive experience when I come to the vet.- Johnde P.-5/14/21

I have been taking my cats to PVH since the 1980's. I always feel that I get the most up-to-date treatment for the cats. I have been referred to various specialists over the years when necessary. Most of my cats have had long lives due to their care.- Anonomous- 5/7/21

The care is always above and beyond. Dr. Smith always follows up with lab results, answers all my questions, and I'm always confident of the care plan. The office is efficient and caring. Two thumbs up (and lots of paws) from us!​​​​​​​- Denise T.-4/28/21

This is my first time using Petaluma Veterinary Hospital. The entire process was simple and straightforward. The veterinarian who treated my cat was engaging, thorough and she answered my questions. Very satisfied.- Beth K.-4/20/21

We have brought each of our dogs over the last 20 years to this clinic and we are very grateful for the consistent care that they receive.-Gesine F.-4/9/21

This was our first visit and Baxter was treated professionally. She went in wagging her tail and came out wagging her tail.​​​​​​​- Katherine K.- 3/31/21

Always professional and friendly. The care is excellent!- Anne P.-3/20/21

Everyone was super-patient with Buster's anxiety. Thank you!- Ed B.-3/12/21

Dr. Smith is wonderful with my 2 doxies. She really cares. I wouldn’t take them to any other vet!​​​​​​​

Every time we visit we are treated as if we are the only patient they're seeing...never feel rushed ever and they treat our pets as if they were theirs.- Erin F.-3/2/21

Great care, great staff , great doctors!​​​​​​​- S. Grey-2/24/21

Dr Smith and her crew care about her clients and their pets, they are professional and loving at the same time, a true gift to our community.- Gary M.-2/19/21

Highly professional, kind & very prompt. Would Recommend to anyone needing animal care.
- Kimberly L.-2/15/21

Everyone knows what there job is and they do it well. All of my pets are happy when they come out to my car. Good job all​​​​​​​.- Judi R. 2/9/21

Staff was quick, knowledgeable and compassionate. The doctor was able to tell us our pets problems and walked us through all the treatments. Our dog was very well taken care of and I believe everyone involved went the "extra"mile and really cared.- Al S.- 2/4/21

Thank you for taking us as a new patient/family. Cupcakes needed the best care and I truly feel we have found it! Thank you!!- Carrie D.-1/31/20

Dr Smith let me know that there were concerns about Fluffy's health and gave a food samples to start a positive change. She phoned me on Saturday, her day off, left me a message re blood/urine results, and that she would followup Monday. Thank you.
- Kathy B.- 1/22/21

Your staff is excellent with communication and Dr.Smith has been wonderful treating both my dogs. She has takes the time to go over labs and discusses options. I have nothing but positive words to share.- Janet D.- 1/16/21

I have a blue healer and he can be a bit tough to administer vet care. Petaluma Vet and Vet techs were able to perform their jobs well and gave me my dog back with a smile.
.- Erin N.- 1/11/21

Very friendly staff , very patient and friendly with Berry, very knowledgeable.
- Bridgette D.- 1/4/21

Dr. Smith and the whole staff are always knowledgeable, caring and without a doubt they have your little four legged friends health in their best interest.- Dan O.-12/18/20

The staff is so awesome and love Nickolai like their own! We are so appreciative of the warm welcome and the care provided to our little guy :)-12/14/20

Thank you everyone at Petaluma Vet Hospital for all that you do! I am so grateful that the team fit me in between appointments. When the doctor called with Harley’s results she was in no hurry to get off the phone. All of my concerns were answered.- Maggie S.-12/7/20

Even though I have a difficult cat, they are always willing to try to examine him. I really appreciate that they will try their hardest to get a sick animal in right away even when they're slammed. Their Covid-19 protocol is straight forward.- Abigail L,- 12/2/20

My pets have been patients at the hospital for almost 15 years. I have never been disappointed with the service my pets received. The receptionists, staff and Doctor T are the best.
-Connie H.-11/25/20

Sofie and Louie love Dr, Smith and all of the staff! Everyone treats our dogs well and keeps us up to date with all of their required shots by mail and email.- Theresa C.- 11/23/20

Have been going to Petaluma Vet for years and with many cats and dogs. Have always appreciated their concern and professionalism . Started with them when I lived in Petaluma and continued when I moved to Penngrove.- Linda E.- 11/9/20

Everyone is so compassionate and caring for both pets and owner. I'm grateful thank you for taking such good care of us!!!-Trinae E.- 11/2/20

Every staff member I met was smiley, courteous, and friendly. The warm and attentive care Nelson and I received from Dr. Christianson was so welcome. I felt every word was being heard and her eyes were both on me and on Nelson. We'll be back!- Lindsay F.- 10-26-20

PVH has always provided excellent service and care to me and my pets. Everyone there is considerate, caring and highly skilled. I have been extremely happy with PVH and have recommended you to others many times.- Cynthia R.- 10/19/20

Very organized curbside process in this new world we live in. Thanks for all of the support!
-Anonomous- 10/14/20

Techs and Assistants and all staff are so friendly and helpful- despite all the running and schlepping required now. Dr Smith is always thorough and direct and clear. I know you all care about our fur babies, and they are in good hands with you.- Anonomous- 10/12/20

I already referred Petaluma Veterinary Hospital to two friends. -Michelle B.- 10/2/20

My cat had an urgent medical need. Even though a very busy, full 1/2 day on Saturday for hospital, they fit my cat in. They have always been very attentive to my pets' needs and follow up with a phone call to assure my pets are recovering as expected- Lynn M- 9/28/20

PVH has always treated our pets and our family with the utmost knowledge, compassion and care. Dr Angela Smith especially has gone above and beyond with our pets and the treatment they’ve received. We love PVH!- Desiree L.- 9/25/20

This was our 1st visit to Petaluma Veterinary Hospital and the experience was excellent. Even during a pandemic, with restrictive over-the-phone interactions, Dr. Smith and staff provided clear communication with a personal touch and thoughtfulness.- Kim C.- 9/21/20

I sincerely appreciate the caring and professional service that your Hospital provides - we have been your clients for probably 20 + years, and the care that each of our past and present furry children receive is exceptional. We are so grateful !-Gesine & Bud.A- 9/16/20

Great experience - really liked my Vet for the short time we chatted and you put up with him, he is a little devil!!!- Becky D.- 9/12/20

Everyone was welcoming. Whiski was nervous since it was her first time at Petaluma Veterinarian Hospital. I actually felt confident with the techs and Dr. Kristensen-McCulloch. Everyone was fantastic. Glad my mom recommended them.-Monica A.- 9/7/20

I’m new to the area and I brought my Frenchie in due to a hot spot. The staff and Dr. were very nice and helpful and made my Frenchie Cali feel comfortable and feel right at home.
-Sheri M.- 9/4/20

I felt like Dr. Christensen-McCullogh genuinely cared about our little Alvin.-Isaac L.-8/26/20

Dr. Smith and staff have always been very courteous and knowledgeable when I bring my dog for her checkups, vaccines and concerns. I am very appreciative..... thank you.-Tina I.-8/19/20

I have been taking my cats to PVH since 1984. I have always received the best treatment there. I think they uphold high standards, particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic.​​​​​​​Carolyn K.-8/15/20

I was so scared of the surgery and all the staff was very understanding and helpful and my dog came through perfectly. I even got a call from them the next day to check on him. I’m extremely happy with the Petaluma Veterinary doctors and staff!!- Diane P.-8/10/20

Terry is an extremely helpful receptionist who answered all my questions.- Rachel Y-8/6/20

Dr. Titchenal and Dr. Smith are wonderful! We have been bringing our pets to them for the last 20 years. They always provide the highest level of care.- Kim S.- 8/3/20

Excellent and knowledgable care. Efficient and friendly front desk support. Great follow up with ongoing concerns! - Colleen C. 7/27/20

The attention to my concerns. The detailed answers to my questions. The reminders stating when vaccines are needed. I always receive follow-up when Leila has had surgery or any treatment asking how she is doing.​​​​​​​ - Alexis M.-7/21/20

Dr Smith gives me confidence in her veterinarian knowledge and experience.- Diane S.-7/15/20

Jackson was extremely sick and needed immediate surgery. The staff made multiple calls on my behalf in order to get him into a VCA hospital the same day. A large mass was removed from his small intestine within hours. I am very grateful.- Kerry D.-7/3/20

The Vet listened and was able to prescribe a remedy that helped immediately. This remedy put a sick kitty on a quick path to recovery and within two days he is on the mend. Thank you!​​​​​​​
-Melissa R.-7/1/20

Wonderful staff, warm, know me and my dog Remy. The staff are clearly supported and valued by the doctors. Dr Smith’s kindness with Remy is authentic. She answers my questions, anticipates concerns and addresses them, and I never feel rushed.-Stephen W.-6/22/20

Dr. Smith and everyone at the Vet is so nice, thoughtful, and follow-up is excellent. We were very worried about Leah last Friday and appreciated Dr. Smith calling us on Sat. AM to tell us about the blood work and Leah appears to be healing fast.-Carol B.-6/18/20

Feel confident with the answers to questions about my dog's health.-Susan J.-6/17/20

Been with you for 25 years, even before Dr. Smith joined. She really has knowledge of Doxies. We were seen during the pandemic and they were great.- Chris D.-6/10/20

The staff and the doctors take the time to make my dogs feel comfortable around them. The dogs really like going to the vet now, I really appreciate that and it makes things much easier!​​​​​​​
-Chuck T.-5/26/20

Thank you all so much for the truly excellent care you give to my cat, Medi--Great experience!!!
-Valerie W.- 5/18/20

Very happy with the way they handled the new issues with visits. Seemed to have things under control. Thanks so much for caring for Sarah.- Mary S.-5/10/20

Thank you very much for taking the time to explain things to me. It was also extremely very helpful and nice that we could get in so soon! I look forward to continuing to bring Hank to you.
- Jessika B.-5/8/20

This was our first visit and the people and service were fantastic. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else in the future.- Nolan L.-5/1/20

I have been taking my dogs to Dr. T for 20+ years and I have always felt that both my pets and myself were well cared for. Staff has become like family. They are always updating their systems to become more efficient.-Bonnie L.-4/25/20

At this very scary time, I am grateful for the care and love Dr. Smith and all others there give Sammy and appreciate the care they give me as his "mom".- Viv B.- 4/20/20

During these difficult times it’s so heartwarming to know that our furry family members can Be safe and still get veterinary care. We appreciate all the safety provisions you have put in place. Thank you!​​​​​​​
Jenifer P.- 4/17/20

I have been going here for over 20 years with both of my dogs. The doctors, tech’s and girls at the front desk have all been amazing​​​​​​​. - Donna B.- 4/11/20

Always great service, treatment and care for my pet. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially during the shelter in place restrictions with the curbside service.​​​​​​​- Gabrielle G.- 4/6/20

Thank you for providing safe, comforting service during the COVID crisis. I appreciate you all being there for me & my pup in this challenging time.- Erin S.- 3/25/20

Very friendly, never have to wait, timely appointments. When needed, they have seen our cats immediately for dire care. Staff treat pets with care and compassion. Reasonable.- Jayne A.- 3/16/20

Consistent service on all the above-mentioned characteristics. Confidence in the medical expertise offered. Obvious love of animals.- Christine D.- 3/11/20

Terry is your greatest asset who handles the day to day pressure of the business well. "Back of the house” personnel are super and would not be able to practice their professional skills without her.
-Lorrin H.- 2/28/20

I am new to the area so was not established with a vet when my dog got ill suddenly and needed immediate care. I called, explained my situation, and PVH made time to see my dog within a few hours. Service, care, and follow up were excellent.- Judi A. - 2/20/20

Dr. spent alot of time with us and answered ALL my questions and concerns- and was very attentive to my pet. Didn't try to sell me on products or services, and was supportive of my searching for a lower cost on a suggested product. Very friendly staff.- Debbie B.-2/12/20

My Lab puppy needed immediate acute care. I ran into Pet Vet Hospital never being there before and they literally helped save my puppy. Dr. Smith and all staff were excellent - I can't thank them enough!
-Floranne F.-2/4/20

I really liked how friendly and professional everyone was. I really liked Dr. Smith herself- extremely helpful and gave us so much important information that we feel we needed and some that we would not have known to ask for.- Erica L.- 2/3/20

Been with you for over a decade. Always had great care and quick service. The place looks great and the new additions are really nice. I've recommended a ton of people and always get a great response from them too. Keep on keeping on! We love PVH.- Debbie B.-1/20/20

We really enjoyed meeting Dr. Kristinsen. She was lovely with our kitty and is a great addition to PVH! Thank you!​​​​​​​ - Cherie S.- 1/16/20

I met with Dr Kristensen and had never seen her before. My golden retreiver was having issues with diarrhea. I appreciated her doing a basic exam to reassure me he had no temp or obvious issues & she didn't push xray / lab but gave me next steps & emailed- Leigh G.- 1/10/20

The Vet was knowledgeable and compassionate with my pet- 12/29/19

We are so impressed with your services since making the move early this year. Capone’s surgery and then this most recent visit due to post kennel stress; we’ve been accommodated and our concerns eased. Thank you for everything! Dr. Kristensen = fab!​​​​​​​- Kahleen N.- 12/5/19

Dr. Smith is so wonderful with my pets. She treats them as if they are her own. The reception staff is also so warm and welcoming
.- Gina H.-12/2/19

Friendly, professional, expert accommodation from start to finish. I love Petaluma Veterinarh Hospital—staff and doctors! Also, the environment sparkles with cleanliness, in addition to being cheerful/cozy!
- Ann G.-11/27/19

This veterinary practice has always felt so Professional, Comfortable and Caring for all our pets. What more can we ask for? Our family has been going to Petaluma Veterinary Hospital for over 20 years!​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​-Gerald and Linda F.- 11/21/19

Very thoughtful of my dog's comfort. The Dr explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions.-
Tamara M.-11/8/19

Wonderful people. Dr Smith is skilled, welcoming, great rapport with my dog. Friend reports surgical skills excellent.- 11/1/19

Staff was very pleasant & caring toward my dog. Both vets explained her condition & how to take care of her. I appreciate everyone for their concern and care of Blondie.- Barbara V.- 10/30/19

Always comfortable, always clear and precise, an actual staff that shows how much they care.
-Trinai E - 10/26/19

We’ve been bringing our dog and cat here for 3 years now. I have always received professional, prompt and caring service. I can recommend Dr. Smith and the team with pleasure. Thanks for caring for our furry family.- 10/17/19

Thank you for all the patience and understanding with Beo's special needs.-Tracey C. -9/23/19

Sadie got everything she needed, plus a lot of love! - Jim C.- 9/8/19

Great front office, techs and of course Dr. Smith is the best- Warren B.- 8/28/19

Dr Smith and her staff are friendly and professional. All my pets have received excellent care from Dr Smith. She is always willing and available to see my pets and/or call to discuss concerns. I have recommended you to several friends- Cheryl N.- 8/22/19

It all starts with Terry at the front desk. She’s the best. The rest of the staff follows suit. It’s always a good experience even when it’s difficult. Thank you all.- Megan D.- 8/11/13

I needed to see a vet asap and PVH got me in within the hour! I know that is not typical, but, the experience I had there is going to make me change from the vet we have been seeing to PVH. The staff were awesome in the office!​​​​​​​- Michael C.- 8/5/19

Dr. Smith and her staff are wonderful. Always top notch care in a warm, friendly and professional setting.= April A.- 7/31/19

Always impressed with the excellent Veterinary care My dog receives there. Very knowledgeable, friendly, clean, and very caring. I appreciate the follow-up calls to check up on my dog after his visits.
Dominic K.- 7/25/19

Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has taken very good care of my animals. I have sadly had to bring in dying pets and conversely new kittens and have been treated with professionalism and pleasant attitudes by all the staff. Dr. Smith is great! - Becky G. - 7/17/19

You are always there for my dog Kiwi. I get fast and the best service for my pet. I'm very greatfull. Thank you.- Maragret J. - 7/15/19

We’ve been coming here for many years. The staff, care and follow up are consistently just the best!
-7/13/19

Everyone is professional, caring, friendly, thorough, and efficient. You have a busy practice but I never feel rushed or pushed through.-6/29/19

Dr. Smith is incredibly knowledgeable and recommends things that are only necessary. She is communicative and calls you directly with updates and results on your pet. Excellent staff and service overall.- Jamie N.- 6/27/19

Dr Smith and her staff were wonderful. Our concerns were addressed and my little LeRoi appeared better the next day.-6/8/19

We are very grateful that our dogs receive such diligent and caring service which is provided by Dr. Smith. We have been clients of the Petaluma Veterinary Hospital for over 20 years and the level of service has been the absolute best.Dr Smith was excellent with Dude.- Betsy W. -6/5/19

First impressions are important. From the initial phone call through the visit and follow up call, everyone was super friendly and Dr. Smith was right on with the diagnosis she made and our puppy is feeling much better! - Brian D.- 5/14/19

After a horrible experience @ Banfield in Rohnert Park, with my last dog, it was a pleasant visit with Dr. Angie Smith. My puppy was so relaxed, it was a good experience as a first visit for her. Great Staff as well!- Rose N.- 5/9/19

​​​​​​​Service was excellent and understanding of my needs without judgement.- Mary S. -5/4/19

The doctors present all options without making me feel judged by my decision. They understand the complexity of owning a pet and caring for him in the best way possible. They are considerate of budget concerns as well which I really appreciate.- Christine P. -4/29/19

We now have 3 dogs and see Dr. Smith. She is so kind and personable and will listen to everything you ask her. She is very gentle and understanding of each of our dogs needs and personalties. The whold staff has been very kind and helpful with all of our needs. Best vet clinic to take our fur babies!
- Kimberly S.- 4/21/19

Kind, considerate and helpful as my aging dog passes through his end of life process.
- 4/17/19

I’ve been coming here since the 1970’s. It’s a caring and trustworthy place to get good veterinary care.
​​​​​​​- Carl P. -4/7/19

Your staff is always friendly and feels like home. Dr. Titchenal is a so calm and tender and considerate to both our beloved cats and us. We feel welcome and he never makes us feel like we have stupid questions or that he is in a hurry. - Ann F - 3/28/19​​​​​​​

Everyone is so friendly and professional . The doctors always listen to any concerns I have and always have the right answers. My dogs are my children so getting them the best care is my priority. Thank you to the entire staff! - Eugene T. 3/4/19

Dr. T is absolutely THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. - Jan S. 2/25/19
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​
You are always so kind to Honey. You know her allergies and don’t give her treats while we visit. We are always seen quickly and Dr. Smith is always very thorough.- Courtney G. - 2/14/19

I trust Dr. Smith and hold her opinions in the highest regards. - Quinn R. - 2/10/18

The questions asked of me; the detailed answers I receive to my questions; and the follow up phone calls.- Alexis M.-2/4/19
​​​​​​​
I think your team does an excellent Job. They listened to my concerns and were proactive in recommending what my German Shepard needed. Thank you. - Al S. 1/28/19

Patient and understanding with my young dog. They let me stay in the exam room when he was nervous. He always had issues with vets, but even after only one visit here he seemed okay by the end of it (not shaking at all when we were leaving like previous places). - Sara B.- 1/24/19

I’ve been taking my pets to PVH for over 20 years & have always received courteous & compassionate care for my pets. - Nancy C. - 1/20/19

Dr. T is awesome and so welcoming and loving towards the dogs. He alleviates any concerns that they have and makes a positive visit even if they are fearful.- Kelly H. - 1/15/19

Doctors are terrific as well as the assistants and front desk! - Cici P. - 1/9/19

We have taken our pets here since 1992 - Dr. Titchenal, Dr. Czarnecki, Dr. Mohr and for the past 15+ years, Dr. Smith (and Dr. T!). Dr. Smith took excellent care of our yellow lab Sarah who had bone cancer back in 2006.- Carol B. - 1/4/19

Since the day we adopted Stitch, more than ten years ago, Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has been our go-to pet hospital. Drs. Tichenal and Smith, Terry and the rest of staff have always provided Stitch with the treatment and care he needed. Thank you! - Cecilia Q. - 12/28/18

Great staff, very competent, caring and and just wonderful with the animals.
- Edward A.- 12/17/18

Everyone there is the best- I would never go to any other Veterinary office - your concern and passion is so helpful and comforting. -Gail N.- 12/14/18

I have been a long term user of your services and have recommended you to friends for comprehensive pet care! Cynthia R. - 12/12/18

I have taken my dogs to PVH for 20 years. The staff is always friendly and caring. The doctors have always been easy to talk to about any medical issue. They always follow up to insure I am informed about test/surgery results. They are like family. - Bonnie L. -11/30/18

I was so happy with how much care and compassion were shown for my Kitten. Everyone was so friendly. This is a place where you know that they care about your furbaby and you.
- Trinae E. - 11/15/18

Dr. Smith called after hours with the test results I had been waiting for and helped me make a very difficult decision. She was kind, informative and clear. - Janna R. -11/10/18

I appreciated the thorough exam and explanation given by the Vet and tech. I didn’t feel rushed at all.
-10/28/18

Dr. Smith took her time to find the exact location of my dog's injury (soft tissue v. bone) and advised of options and costs before further treatment. In spite of being very busy, they were able to x-ray without sedation, and go over results with me. - Linda P. - 10/22/18

I appreciate the care that is given to my cats and dog and the confidence that I have in the veterinarian. I am grateful for PVH and the staff.
- Todd R. - 10/10/18

Superb practice. Convinced 2 friends to change to PVH, very happy. Staff happy working there. Vets have wonderful bedside manner, wish human drs were as good.
- Stephen W. - 10/4/18

Thank you so much! My two cats are progressing towards healing from the fleas!! I have confidence that I can help Tiger overcome his weight problem. Excellent office! You are so appreciated!
- ​​​​​​​Pamela D. 10/1/18

The tech and vet were aware of conditions to look out for during assessment/exam. They worked well as a team when my dog was upset during the eye exam. I’m confident in diagnosis and she is back to her happy self. 100% satisfied. - Amy B. - 9/7/18

My daughter had to bring our very sick dog in while I was on vacation. Dr. Smith was more than willing to talk to me over the phone while everything was going on. She also made sure my daughter knew exactly what to do for after care. - 8/21/18

Very nice and caring staff and doctors. - Christine P. - 8/15/18

The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. The Doctor got back to me the next day about test results. - Allison K. - 8/2/18

I am very happy with Petaluma Veterinary Hospital. They are efficient, clean and seem to run a very good practice. My dog was treated very well and I was told up front what the costs would be so I could deside whether or not to proceed. - Melinda A. -7/25/18

We are always able to make an appointment within a reasonable amount of time to fit my schedule. We were promptly seen and diagnosed with an explanation that we could understand. Highly recommended.- 7/3/18

Being our first trip to your hospital, we found all the staff to be very friendly and courteous. Our dog, a rescue pitbull, was treated by Dr. Smith who immediately made Sadie Lu feel comfortable. Very clean offices.- Lori M. - 6/28/18

I'm basing my rating over the last 6 months. Dr. Smith went above the call of duty with Sam, our Bichon who had advanced lymphoma. Dr. Smith called me late one night (on her day off) to give me test results and options for Sam for palliative care. - Theresa C. - 6/2/18

My dog was given excellent care and I trusted the staff to help him with his problem. When leaving, a technician carried him to my car. Thank you for your professional help for my dog.
- April C. - 5/24/18

Love Dr. T...he has cared for many of my "kids" (dogs) with professional care and kindness.
- Bonnie L. - 5/21/18

Lucy was treated quickly and compassionately. Fees were completely reasonable for her procedure. I was treated with patience and respect. It can't get any better than that.
- Samantha T. - 5/10/18

So thorough and caring. I'm so glad my fur babies have such a wonderful healthcare team.
- Laurel S.- 4/29/18

The kindness with which both my dog and I were treated was heartwarming. The exam room was spotless.- Leticia V. - 4/6/18

We have always been treated with courtesy and promptness. Dr. Smith is a very caring and understanding Vet. - Sandi M. - 4/2/18

Dr. Smith seeks to diagnose my dog accurately. Before leaping into surgery to remove skin growths, Dr. Smith allowed time to see if they would disappear. She gave me antibiotics and cleansing pads to decrease their size.- Alexis M.-3/4/18

My dogs have been taken care of by Dr. Smith since they were a few weeks old. I trust her with them explicitly. The staff is courteous, helpful and knowledgable and always try to accomodate my schedule.
-
Jan T.- 3/3/18

Great front office staff- Terry is a pleasure to talk to. Everyone shows care and concern for your animal. Dr's Smith and Cantrell are very knowledgable and thorough in their exams. Overall a positive experience every time.- Lorrie F. -2/27/18

The staff is always curtious. The doctors are compassionate, kind, patient and knowledgable. I have been coming here for 16 years and everyone has always made our visits pleasant.- Dervila S. - 2/5/18

Everyone is always friendly, and it's obvious that they really likes animals. The doctors and staff are professional and extremely capable of handling whatever comes their way.- Dominic K. - 1/28/18

I have been going to Petaluma Veterinary Hospital for over 40 years. I would not take my pets anywhere else. - Sarah M. - 1/20/18
​​​​​​​

Exceptional staff, Knowledgeable and no suggestions of unnecessary or unrealistic treatments.
- Rebecca S. - 1/12/18

We like Dr. Smith very much. She has been a great vet.- Lou & Janie W. - 1/3/18

I love and respect all who give such beautiful care at PVH. - Viv B. - 12/7/17

You have always been there for us and our dogs, from the gum incident to to saying goodbye to our Pooky. You're the best. - Martyn P. - 11/19/17
​​​​​​​
My animals are my family and I want nothing but the best for them. I know that's exactly what they will receive from Dr. T. and staff. It brings me comfort and peace of mind knowing that they are in excellent care! - Larissa B. - 11/14/17

We brought our 4 year old Maltipo in for an intial visit and the service was AMAZING. The entire staff was a complete pleasure to work with. We are so happy to have you as our new family veterinarians. See you all soon. - Eugene T - 11/4/17
​​​​​​​
I feel I'm in good hands (literally). Your practice does excellent medicine with a caring staff. I'm so appreciative. Thank you, Thank you! - Linda R. - 9/14/17

Great customer service, attention to detail, and love for my pet. - Skyler F. - 9/1/17

I like Dr. Smith and her bedside manner. She is very caring. The entire staff is friendly and kind.
- Danielle C. - 8/22/17

The staff is always understanding about my concerns. When there is an issue with my dog, and she is treated, they always follow-up by contacting me the next day. If the treatment doesn't work, other methods are pursued and researched. - Alexis M. - 8/18/17

Very caring, sensitive and attentive staff. Pets can do no wrong in their eyes. Love this place!
- Christine P. - 8/14/17

We have our first puppy and were nervous. There is a lot of information and we didn't count on how much work it would be. Petaluma Veterinary Hospital was such a big help to us. With them we have a knowledgable partner to help us - and they loved him as much as we do. - Mary Ellen S. - 8/4/17

I always feel like MY dog is the most important dog in the office, and when she is not well that goes a long way! To have the doctor check my dog and visit with us on the back lawn was especially helpful. Tntire office is wonderful. - Priscilla M. - 7/28/17


Love the service, promptness and caring staff. They took my dog in the very next day.
- Pamela A. - 7/1/17

Loving and smart and always helpful. I wish my insurance could help more, but that isn't your problem.
- Jacquelyn B. - 6/18/17

Ginger is always given the best care ever when seen, and everyone is so caring and friendly.
- Julie A. - 5/25/17

I just felt at home there, everyone was so kind and thoughtful and I could tell my cat, who had been abused in her childhood, felt safe. She meowed the whole way there and was completely quiet on the way home.- Anonymous - 5/20/17

Fantastic!! Kind and caring to both myself, and more importantly, to my pet. - Joell A - 4/23/17

I love the consistency of kind, knowledgeable people. Terry is the perfect front person. I feel like I'm visiting a friend. Thank you PVH.- Megan D - 3/20/17

The experience was exactly what I expected and appreciate in a vet.- Greg M - 3/13/17

From the very beginning of us using PVH we felt like family. Everyone has always gone way beyond to make sure our fur family is well cared for and that they feel comfortable. Love this place.
- Debbie B - 3/6/17

The care is excellent, the staff is terrific, and the fees are very reasonable- Sandy R - 3/4/17

Love Dr. Smith for all she does for my family and the community- Gioia G - 2/17/17

The staff has always been respectful of our boys, Wyatt and Ruby, and have been thoughtful of the decisions we had to make about cost vs. the effective benefits.- David H - 1/12/17
​​​
They know my dog's history, and explained possible diagnoses and several alternative treatments and costs. Very helpful. - Elizabeth M - 1/7/17

Very professional and made our visit stress free. - George and Nina L - 12/12/16

I rated you 5 stars because that's how Ginger and I are always treated. And if Ginger could talk she would agree. Its nice coming to a place that really cares about the health of one's pet.
Julie A - 11/19/16

I felt very welcomed by all of the staff. Dr. Smith appeared very knowledgable and gave my the confidence I was looking for in a vet.
- Cathy M - 11/12/16

The staff at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has been amazing. They explain everything and take the time to do thorough exams. I appreciate the balance of sensitivity and professionalism that I experience everytime I'm there. - Leslie O - 10/28/16

Dr Smith and her staff are very knowledgable and caring. She takes the time to explain everything in layman's terms so I'm well informed. All my dogs love her and so do we. - Cheryl S - 10/16/16

This was my first visit and not a routine checkup. They were very concerned about my cat and treated him/me with the utmost professionalism and courteousness. They explained the best course of action, but allowed for my input as well.- Shannon B - 10/10/16

I love the doctors and the office staff; they are truly concerned about the animals and you can see that in the treatment they provide.-
Kim C - 9/29/16

Your professional office is filled with knowledgeable caring staff. We are so happy that you took Piper in so quickly and attended to her needs.-​​​​​Lori C - 9/23/16

My experience at Petaluma veterinary hospital has been consistently great. My dog is given the best care and respect and the staff is always been very conscientious and accommodating. The office atmosphere is calm and inviting. - Deirdre B - 9/19/16

My dogs are a big part of my life and I want the best care possible for them I feel they get that here.- Jan T - 8/26/16

Always there for me and my three pets. The staff comforts me. Two years ago I used a walker. They sent an aide to take them to the exam room and back to the car.-Jacqueline B - 8/23/16​​​​​​​

Knowledgeable, courteous and caring veterinarians and staff are interested in making things work for clients and pets. They obviously love animals and understand the client’s relationship to them.- Christine D - 7/30/16

I am very happy with PVH and Dr. Titchenal. I loved his approach so much with my landlord's dog that I decided to make him the primary care provider for my own dog. Great veterinary care with competitive pricing.- Jessie M - 7/17/16

I just love the staff at Petaluma veterinary hospital! Everyone is always friendly and helpful, and I always get a good explanation of the care my pets will be receiving.
Christina S - 7/11/16

I loved the hospital location, architecture and landscape. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Dr. Smith was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. She handled my small, 8 pound little doggie with care. - Diane S - 5/28/16

The moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile from the staff and other clients. It seems like a happy place. Everyone was knowledgeable and so sweet to my big baby. Our life is so much better because of all of you. - Robin D - 5/28/16

They are always nice, sweet to my dog and very knowledgeable. The rates are great and I never feel like I am being gauged. Love them. Deena A - 5/6/16

The folks here care about two things: 1) your pet. 2) pet owners and helping them navigate taking care of a pet’s health, especially when the pet is entering its final season of life. Everyone at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital is great. - David A - 4/22/16

Dr Smith Purchased Petaluma Veterinary Hospital from Dr. T on 4/1/16

Submit Your Review!

By submitting your testimonial, you acknowledge you agree to the website terms. We protect your personal privacy and email security. View our Privacy Policy

We are social