Client Testimonials - Petaluma Veterinary Hospital

We brought our 4 year old Maltipo in for an intial visit and the service was AMAZING. The entire staff was a complete pleasure to work with. We are so happy to have you as our new family veterinarians. See you all soon.
Eugene T - 11/4/17
​​​​​​​
Nice to find a local vet for my dog. Thank you.
Laura C - 10/25/17

​​​​​​​Friendly and courteous staff including receptionist, technicians, and veterinarians. Vet explained what is going on with the per during evaluation, and provides options and suggestions for treatment. - Anonymous - 10/14/17

I feel I'm in good hands (literally). Your practice does excellent medicine with a caring staff. I'm so appreciative. Thank you, Thank you! - Linda R. - 9/14/17

Great customer service, attention to detail, and love for my pet. - Skyler F. - 9/1/17

I like Dr. Smith and her bedside manner. She is very caring. The entire staff is friendly and kind. - Danielle C. - 8/22/17

The staff is always understanding about my concerns. When there is an issue with my dog, and she is treated, they always follow-up by contacting me the next day. If the treatment doesn't work, other methods are pursued and researched. - Alexis M. - 8/18/17

Very caring, sensitive and attentive staff. Pets can do no wrong in their eyes. Love this place!
- Christine P. - 8/14/17

We have our first puppy and were nervous. There is a lot of information and we didn't count on how much work it would be. Petaluma Veterinary Hospital was such a big help to us. With them we have a knowledgable partner to help us - and they loved him as much as we do.
- Mary Ellen S. - 8/4/17

Excellent friendly, professional staff! Excellent service! Excellent prices! Thank you!
- Leo S. - 8/3/17

I always feel like MY dog is the most important dog in the office, and when she is not well that goes a long way! To have the doctor check my dog and visit with us on the back lawn was especially helpful. Tntire office is wonderful. - Priscilla M. - 7/28/17


Because you are the best! - Eleanor A. - 7/15/17

Prompt Appointment Scheduling and on time meeting with Dr. Smith. Appontment was quick but thorough. Showed kindness toward my dog.
- Anonymous - 7/3/17

Love the service, promptness and caring staff. They took my dog in the very next day.
- Pamela A. - 7/1/17

Loving and smart and always helpful. I wish my insurance could help more, but that isn't your problem.
- Jacquelyn B. - 6/18/17

We are grateful for the care our dog receives from PVH. Thank you.
- Anonymous - 6/23/17

What a great visit. Thank you. - Cassie P. - 6/17/17

Ginger is always given the best care ever when seen, and everyone is so caring and friendly.
- Julie A. - 5/25/17

I just felt at home there, everyone was so kind and thoughtful and I could tell my cat, who had been abused in her childhood, felt safe. She meowed the whole way there and was completely quiet on the way home.- Anonymous - 5/20/17

​​​​​​​I loved Dr. Cantrell and the entire staff. - Anonymous - 5/13/17

I appreciate, rather than pushing teeth cleaning, Dr. T said the gums look good so not urgent. Honesty is appreciated, - Anonymous - 5/11/17

Friendly, caring, knowledgable - Emma D - 4/25/17

On our first visit we were greeted immediately. Christine, Alexis and the vet tech were all kind and professional. We love Dr. Cantrell! Jerzey is a senior dog and Dr. Cantrell was very thorough but cost conscious; we too are seniors. We highly recommend!! - Tamy & Jon J - 4/22/17

Fantastic!! Kind and caring to both myself, and more importantly, to my pet. - Joell A - 4/23/17

I love the consistency of kind, knowledgeable people. Terry is the perfect front person. I feel like I'm visiting a friend. Thank you PVH.- Megan D - 3/20/17

The experience was exactly what I expected and appreciate in a vet.
- Greg M - 3/13/17

From the very beginning of us using PVH we felt like family. Everyone has always gone way beyond to make sure our fur family is well cared for and that they feel comfortable. Love this place.
- Debbie B - 3/6/17

The care is excellent, the staff is terrific, and the fees are very reasonable
- Sandy R - 3/4/17

Love Dr. Smith for all she does for my family and the community
- Gioia G - 2/17/17

Dr. Valerie Cantrell is excellent. I would recommend her to anyone.
- Ron V - 2/6/17

Everyone is kind and supportive. Dr. Cantrell is knowledgable and caring
- Catherine H. - 2/6/17

The staff has always been respectful of our boys, Wyatt and Ruby, and have been thoughtful of the decisions we had to make about cost vs. the effective benefits.- David H - 1/12/17
​​​
They know my dog's history, and explained possible diagnoses and several alternative treatments and costs. Very helpful. - Elizabeth M - 1/7/17

Your receptionist, technicians and the new vet we saw (Dr. Cantrell) are the reasons we will keep coming back. Everyone was really nice. - Sue S - 12/27/16

Very professional and made our visit stress free.
- George and Nina L - 12/12/16


I rated you 5 stars because that's how Ginger and I are always treated. And if Ginger could talk she would agree. Its nice coming to a place that really cares about the health of one's pet.
- Julie A - 11/19/16

I felt very welcomed by all of the staff. Dr. Smith appeared very knowledgable and gave my the confidence I was looking for in a vet.
- Cathy M - 11/12/16

The staff at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital has been amazing. They explain everything and take the time to do thorough exams. I appreciate the balance of sensitivity and professionalism that I experience everytime I'm there. - Leslie O - 10/28/16

Dr Smith and her staff are very knowledgable and caring. She takes the time to explain everything in layman's terms so I'm well informed. All my dogs love her and so do we. - Cheryl S - 10/16/16

This was my first visit and not a routine checkup. They were very concerned about my cat and treated him/me with the utmost professionalism and courteousness. They explained the best course of action, but allowed for my input as well.- Shannon B - 10/10/16

I love the doctors and the office staff; they are truly concerned about the animals and you can see that in the treatment they provide.

- Kim C - 9/29/16

Your professional office is filled with knowledgeable caring staff. We are so happy that you took Piper in so quickly and attended to her needs.
​​​​​​​
- Lori C - 9/23/16

​​My experience at Petaluma veterinary hospital has been consistently great. My dog is given the best care and respect and the staff is always been very conscientious and accommodating. The office atmosphere is calm and inviting. - Deirdre B - 9/19/16

My dogs are a big part of my life and I want the best care possible for them I feel they get that here.- Jan T - 8/26/16

Always there for me and my three pets. The staff comforts me. Two years ago I used a walker. They sent an aide to take them to the exam room and back to the car.- Jacqueline B - 8/23/16

Five stars. If only my own doctor showed half the attention and concern, answered questions big and insignificant, and didn't try talking me into unnecessary meds and treatments I would be so happy. Thank you all.- Anonymous


Knowledgeable, courteous and caring veterinarians and staff are interested in making things work for clients and pets. They obviously love animals and understand the client’s relationship to them.- Christine D - 7/30/16

I am very happy with PVH and Dr. Titchenal. I loved his approach so much with my landlord's dog that I decided to make him the primary care provider for my own dog. Great veterinary care with competitive pricing.- Jessie M - 7/17/16

I just love the staff at Petaluma veterinary hospital! Everyone is always friendly and helpful, and I always get a good explanation of the care my pets will be receiving.- Christina S - 7/11/16

I loved the hospital location, architecture and landscape. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Dr. Smith was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. She handled my small, 8 pound little doggie with care.- Diane S - 5/28/16

The moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile from the staff and other clients. It seems like a happy place. Everyone was knowledgeable and so sweet to my big baby. Our life is so much better because of all of you.- Robin D - 5/28/16

They are always nice, sweet to my dog and very knowledgeable. The rates are great and I never feel like I am being gauged. Love them.
- Deena A - 5/6/16

The folks here care about two things: 1) your pet. 2) pet owners and helping them navigate taking care of a pet’s health, especially when the pet is entering its final season of life. Everyone at Petaluma Veterinary Hospital is great. ​​​​​​​- David A - 4/22/16

Submit Your Review!

By submitting your testimonial, you acknowledge you agree to the website terms. We protect your personal privacy and email security. View our Privacy Policy